Graphic Art: Tide

It’s conference season for us geography academics, so I needed a new background for a slide presentation.  Most of you probably call it a “Powerpoint presentation”, but I use LibreOffice which has it’s own name for its presentation software, but who calls it by (or even can remember) what they call it.  But I’m getting off topic already.  So the point is that I made a new background.

I start with a Google Image search for words related to the topic I’m interested in.  I often use words like “beach” and “art”.  Eventually, I find something that is inspirational, like a photo or another drawing.  Using ideas or elements from the search results, I start doodling in Inkscape.  That’s how these things get made.

Here’s more of my graphic art: Graphic Art

About micheletobias

I lead two lives - one as an artist and the other as a scientist. More and more I'm finding my two worlds colliding, and it's not the disaster you might expect. View all posts by micheletobias

I'd love to hear what you think. Leave a comment!

